Track 3

Track 3: Security, Privacy and Trust

Track Chair:
Monther Aldwairi, Zayed University, UAE

Aimeur Esma, Université de Montréal, Canada
Saed Alrabaee, United Arab Emirate University, UAE


The Security, Privacy and Trust track is concerned with important role of information security in today’s digital world. The focus of the track is on advances in information security technologies, new attacks and hacker exploits, artificial intelligence and deep learning for information security, digital crime and forensics, intrusion detection and incident response, malware and attach analysis, privacy and data breaches, and governance and information security management.

We are soliciting submissions of original unpublished scholarly work that is not under consideration by another journal or conference.


• Information, network and applications security
• Information security technologies
• Cyber warfare, cyber terrorism and cybercrime
• Access control, web filters and firewalls
• Encryption, steganography, and VPN technologies
• Intrusion detection and incident response
• Digital forensics and crime sconce investigations
• Security of hardware and industrial systems
• Vulnerability assessment and mitigating attacks
• Wireless network security
• Botnets and fast flux networks
• IoT and cloud security
• Malware analysis and reverse engineering
• Antimalware, Antivirus, Spam filters, AdBlockers…etc
• Internet trolls, cyberbullying and cyberstalking
• Fact checking, fake news and social media posts
• Stylometrics and author attribution of malicious actors
• Social engineering and phishing attacks
• Privacy considerations in information security
• Anonymity and proxies
• Information security management and governance.
• Software piracy
• Software security and secure coding

PC Members
● Ahmad Alhamad, Zarqa University
● Ahmed Shatnawi, University Of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
●Alaa Alhowaide, Memorial University
● Alberto Cano, Virginia Commonwealth University
● Aleksander Zgrzywa, Wroclaw University of Technology
● Ali Al-Haj, Princess Sumaya University for Technology
● Amelia Badica, University of Craiova, Romania
●Amjad Gawanmeh, Khalifa University
● Amr Youssef, Concordia University
● Azahara Camacho, Carbures Defense
● Basheer Al-Duwairi, Jordan University of Science and Technology
●Brendan Saltaformaggio, Georgia Institute of Technology
●Dima Alhadidi, Concordia University
● Majd Al-Kofahi, Higher Colleges of Technology
● Dragana Krstic, Faculty of Electronic Engineering, University of Niڑ
●Edwin Dauber, Drexel University
● Esma Aimeur,
● Eyad Taqieddin, Jordan University of Science and Technology
●Fatma Abdennadher, Redcad
● Filipe Portela, University of Minho
● Filippo Neri, Dept. of Computer Science, University of Napoli Federico II
● Frédéric Cuppens, TELECOM Bretagne
● Hamidah Ibrahim, Universiti Putra Malaysia
● Hassan Badir, ENSAT
●Héctor Menéndez, University College London
●Homam El-Taj, Tabuk University
● Ireneusz Czarnowski, Gdynia Maritime University
●Ivan Demydov, Lviv Polytechnic National University
●Izzat Alsmadi, Yarmouk University
● Jamal Al-Karaki, HU
● Jean-Yves Marion, Université de Lorraine, LORIA
● Jung-Chun Liu, Tunghai University
● Lingyu Wang, Concordia University
● Liza Ahmad, Zayed University
Mahdi Zargayouna, Université Paris Est, Ifsttar, France
●Mahmood Al-Khassaweneh, Yarmouk University
● Mahmoud Abdel Rahman Khasawneh, Concordia University
● Malik Altakrori, Mila/McGill University
● Malka Halgamuge, The University of Melbourne
● Meryeme Ayache, University Mohamed V of Rabat, Morocco
● Moayad Aloqaily, Gnowit Inc.
● Mohamed Jmaiel, ReDCAD, ENIS
● Mohammed Anbar, USM
●Monther Aldwairi, Zayed University
●Mourad Elhadef, Abu Dhabi University
●Muhammad Talha Zia, Augere Pakistan (Private) Limited
●Noman Mohammed, University of Manitoba
●Orcan Alpar, University of Hradec Kralove
●Ounsa Roudies, Ecole Mohammadia d'Ingénieurs- Univ Mohammed V-Rabat
●Paria Shirani, Concordia University
●Paulo Quaresma, Universidade de Evora
●Piotr Kulczycki, Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences
●Saed Alrabaee, Concordia University
●Sameera Almulla, University of Dubai
●Tarkko Oksala, Aalto University
●Tzung-Pei Hong, Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering, National Univesity of Kaohsiung
●Verena Kantere, University of Ottawa
●Yazan Al-Issa, Yarmouk University
●Youssif Al-Nashif, Florida Polytechnic University
●Ziad Al-Sharif, Jordan University of Science and Technology
●Ziyati Houssaine, ESTC